MASVC

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Marine Aquarium Society of Ventura County

I forgot my password

May 2024

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat

Calendar Calendar

Number of site visitors

5 posters

I have too many hobbies.

Cruzer
    Cruzer
    Charter Member

I have too many hobbies. Empty I have too many hobbies.

Post by Cruzer Sun Nov 13, 2011 12:25 am

I currently have to many hobbies and need to elimenate a couple. I have always had a problem with selling off stuff though. I have a couple thousand dollars worth of RC cars, both onroad and offroad that I have not touched in over a year. Makes no since to keep them as they are/were cutting edge race equipment that looses value as things change.

Also have a Grand Cherokee that I have been building for almost two years now. Lots of blood sweat and money and do not seem to have the time to get out and use it much. Took it out on one trip this past year.

SimRacing, you would think that racing in your living room would not be a big financial burden, WRONG. Really enjoy it but it takes a lot of time to be competative.

Fishes, I almost can not believe that I have gotten back into them. The last time that I did I went kind of crazy with it and was not even into corals much just fish. This time I am very much enjoying the coral aspect and looks like we will be upgrading to a bigger tank after the holidays.

What about you guys,
    dwolson2
    dwolson2
    Admin

I have too many hobbies. Empty Re: I have too many hobbies.

Post by dwolson2 Sun Nov 13, 2011 12:58 am

I know how you feel, I have wood working, cars, and SW tanks right now. I still have my golf clubs, snow board, PS3(I still play it), computers, forums(lol) motorcycle(moped...ninja 250) not to mention the hobbies i have stopped, snorkeling, RC cars, FW tanks, guitar, DIY projects. I am sure there are more, ask my wife and she could probably list them out...lol